November 24, 2021

ICOM-DRMC 2021 Annual Conference is now available on-demand!

Thank you for joining the ICOM-DRMC 2021 Annual Conference 2021, which was held in Tokyo and the city of Rikuzentakata from November 4 to 7. ICOM-DRMC 2021 Annual Conference is now available on-demand!

ICOM-DRMC Annual Conference (Tokyo)
Date: 4 November 2021 (Thu.) 
12:00pm-5:00pm (Japan Time), 3 Nov. 11:00pm-4:00am (EDT), 3 Nov. 8:00pm-1:00am (PDT), 5:00am-10:00am (CEST) 
Venue: Tokyo National Museum (Taito-ku, Tokyo) 

12:00 ~12:05 Opening Address 
Masanori Aoyagi, Chair of ICOM Japan, President of Japan Consortium for International Cooperation in Cultural Heritage 

12:05 ~12:15 Greetings 
Diana Pardue, Chair of ICOM-DRMC, Chief, Museum Services Division, Statue of Liberty NM and Ellis Island at National Park Service 

12:15 ~12:20 Greetings 
Elsa Urtizverea, ICOM Heritage Protection Coordinator 

12:20 ~12:30 Introduction 
Yuji Kurihara, Treasurer of ICOM-DRMC, Vice-Chair of ICOM Japan, Vice-Director of Kyoto National Museum 

12:30 ~ 1:00 Keynote Speech 
Hiroshi Okumura, Professor of Graduate Studies of Humanities, Kobe University 

【Presentation】(Presentation 15min. × 3, Q&A 10min) 
1:00 ~1:55 Session1 
Yosei Kohdzuma, Cultural Properties Disaster Risk Management Center, Japan; Hyungjin Park, Wonjae Oh, National Aviation Museum of Korea; Flavio Häner, Canton Basel-Stadt 

2:00 ~ 2:55 Session2 
Asmaa Abdelmonaem Abdel Hamid Youssef, Egyptian Museum; Daisuke Sakuma, Osaka Museum of Natural History; Abel Assefa, Ethiopian Authority for Research and Conservation of Cultural. Heritage , ARCCH 

3:00 ~ 3:55 Session3 
Rodriguez Leon Enrique, Municipal Decentralized Autonomous Government of Santa Elena; Charlotte Fafet, Blue Shield France; Yukie Baba, The Center for Historical Social Science Literature, Hitotsubashi University 

4:00 ~ 4:55 Session4 
Ching-Kuan Chen, Chin-Ssu Cheng, National Museum of Taiwan History; Nguyen Thi Le Thuong, Hoi An Center for Cultural Heritage Management and Preservation; Mahoro Suzuki, Takanori Asakawa, Masaru Kumagai, Koji Maruyama, and Kazuya Metoki, Iwate Prefectural Museum, Rikuzentakata City Museum 

4:55 ~ 5:00 Closing Remark 
Masami Zeniya, President of Japanese Association of Museums, Executive Director of Tokyo National Museum

ICOM-DRMC 2021 Annual Conference Website